RSS

Pity Party

19 Jan

Jada-Pinkett-Smith-Will-Smith-Getty-640x480David-Oyelowo-GettyImages-640x480Snoop-Oscar-Rant-TMZ-640x480Michael-Moore-Getty-640x480Al-Sharpton-Spike-Lee-AP-640x480George-Clooney-Reuters-640x480 (1)

Look who’s showing up for an oh poor me pity party.Here’s a big secret for all the guests make good movies, and you might be up for an Academy Award make crap for movies them complain Oh I didn’t get one is not only childish but makes you look like a total asshat.I have never seen a movie “Oh I don’t like this just because the actor or other people or black or any other race,”IF” its a good movie I go if not I don’t.What do you all want an award for recognition for mediocre piss movies or Maybe the Academy could just present everyone with an “I participated” Oscar…it’s a win, win…sarc, grow the hell up!Get off the pity party bus and make good movies.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 19, 2016 in Hollywood and Politics, politics

 

Tags: ,

2 responses to “Pity Party

  1. Invisible Mikey

    January 19, 2016 at 3:37 pm

    Since my wife’s in WGA and I’m on the SAG nominating committee, we see more movies than most. They send us screener copies. Creed’s a good movie, and Concussion and Straight Out of Compton are great movies. Any of them are deserving for a slot as “Best Picture”. They currently allow up to ten nominees (as they have in some past periods), but they only selected eight. The Academy should have seen this coming after last year. It was an avoidable embarrassment.

     
    • rockwellh

      January 19, 2016 at 10:16 pm

      I don’t believe it is an embarrassment.at all for the Academy I think they made a good call, and some folks are just sour grapes
      . But I do thank you for your input

       

Leave a Reply

 
